Pakistan tour of West Indies 2013

Pakistan tour of West Indies 2013 will scheduled from 14 July to 28 July 2013. The tour consists of five One Day International and two Twenty20 International matches.

The tour was initially to have included two Test matches, but the scheduling of a triangular series by the West Indies with India and Sri Lanka shortened the available window for the tour.

The West Indies Cricket Board had asked the Pakistan Cricket Board to postpone the tour to August, but that interfered with Pakistan’s plans to host India and complete a series against Zimbabwe that had been postponed from 2012.

Check here for Schedule: Pakistan tour of West Indies 2013 Fixtures

Official sources in the PCB said that it had been decided to accept the offer by the WICB to play only the limited-over series on the tour. “The WICB has said they will schedule the Test matches at a later date,” a source said.

Last week, it was reported that the PCB and WICB (West Indies Cricket Board) were contemplating over dividing the scheduled itinerary into two legs in a bid to allow the former to create a window for a home series against the archrivals India in August.

Check here for Squads: Pakistan tour of West Indies 2013 Squads

Pakistan tour of West Indies 2013 schedule announced. Pakistan will play the first two ODIs in Guyana on July 14 and 16, and the remaining ODIs will be played in St Lucia on July 19, 21 and 24. The two T20s will be played at the Arnos Vale Cricket Ground in St Vincent on July 27 and 28. The visitors will also play a 50-over warm-up game in Guyana before the start of the series.