Tag Archive: Shah Rukh Khan

IPL 2013 Opening Ceremony Live Streaming 02 April 2013

IPL 2013 Opening Ceremony, will feature Live performances from a medley of international artists including music sensation Pitbull along with Flying drummers, Chinese percussionists, awesome fireworks and some of the biggest Indian film stars including Shah Rukh Khan, Katrina Kaif and Deepika Padukone.


The Pepsi IPL 2013, the sixth season of what has been a phenomenon, will be played across the country, from 3 April 2013 to 26 May 2013.




The sixth edition of the Indian Premier League will kick off on Tuesday with what promises to be a glitzy opening ceremony featuring Bollywood stars and international rapper Pitbull.

Flying drummers, Chinese percussionists, fireworks, and some of the biggest film stars in the country, including Shah Rukh Khan and Katrina Kaif, will perform at the ceremony at the Salt Lake Stadium.

Never before in cricket has any private tournament been as successful as the IPL and it is expected to be a rollicking affair once again when the nine franchises lock horns for the coveted title.

The Shah Rukh Khan-owned Kolkata Knight Riders, the defending champions, have earned the right to host the opening ceremony.

KKR will also host the IPL opener, on Wednesday, when they take on Delhi Daredevils at the Eden Gardens that will also witness the summit clash on May 26.

Sunrisers Hyderabad will make their debut replacing Deccan Chargers, terminated by the IPL Governing Council following a breach of contract.

Indian Premier League 2013 | IPL 6 2013 | IPL Season 6

The Sixth Season of Indian Premier League will Scheduled from 3rd April 2013 to 26th May 2013.  The opening ceremony of the IPL 6 will be held at the Salt Lake Stadium in Kolkata on evening of Tuesday, April 2nd of 2013. This will be the first season with PepsiCo as the title sponsor. In this IPL 2013, Nine teams will compete in 76 matches.

cricfeedsIn October 2012, the teams were allowed to release any number of their players from their contracts to reduce their player costs. The released players would enter the auction. Starting from this season, domestic players will be put into auction. The players’ auction will be held on 3 February 2013. 37 players were sold at the auction. IPL 6 is expected to be bigger and better than any of the previous editions of this unique league.

Schedule: Indian Premier League 2013 Fixtures

Shah Rukh Khan, Jennifer Lopez, Katrina Kaif and Priyanka Chopra are expected to perform at the grand opening ceremony. Spanning over a period of a month and a half, the event promises to entertain the young as well as old alike with its combination of quality cricket and mind boggling entertainment.

Check here: IPL 2013 Teams & Squads

The auction for this season of the IPL was held on 3rd February. A total of 37 players were sold which included 13 Australians, 6 Indians, 6 Sri Lankans, 5 from West Indies, 4 South Africans and 3 New Zealanders.